Paula Deen’s Caramel Apple Cheesecake

    I’m on a roll here branching out from Giada recipes! I’m not sure why I picked this to make. For some reason I just thought that I should make a cheesecake and I let C choose between a couple and this was the winner. It was much easier than I thought making a cheesecake would be, but maybe that’s because there’s not a whole lot to it :) Recipe.
    Ingredients:

  • 1 (21-ounce) can apple pie filling
  • 1 (9-inch) graham cracker crust
  • 2 (8-ounce) packages cream cheese, at room temperature
  • ½ cup sugar
  • ¼ teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 2 eggs
  • ½ cup caramel topping
  • 12 pecan halves, plus 2 tablespoons chopped pecans Note: Omitted.

    I made it mostly exactly like the recipe stated except that I added some cinnamon and allspice to the apple/caramel mixture. As far as cheesecakes go, this one didn’t wow my socks off, but that certainly didn’t stop me from eating it :) C actually really liked it, so that made it worth it!

   Husband rating: 8. C said he would’ve given it a 9 had the apple pieces been smaller, so give them a little chop! The one’s I used were like whole slices of apple…

Caramel Apple Cheesecake



    Today I saw Giada make a mango cheesecake with mint (?) simple syrup drizzled overtop. Yum!!! ;)

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

